Find A Path Inwards.

Doug Does Life

It is impossible to grasp another human’s inner world. But even in the darkness of the densest forest, there can always be the light of a firefly.~ Krupakar

Let’s get going!

Doug's inner self is NOT a sock monkey... Doug’s inner self is NOT a sock monkey…

Doug and I related how to construct a safe place from which to journey inward to meet your true self.

Now we’ll expand upon this mental creation and construct a path inwards. Here is what my personal opening and tunnel are like:

My opening into the ground which leads to my true self is within the exposed roots of a weeping willow tree. This particular tree stood in the front yard of my childhood home. I can still recall the sun dappling the ground as it filtered through the drooping branches…

I imagine a small opening between the roots. as I enter it the soil is sandy and dry. Small roots…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

